My Heroes

I wonder if they planned this announcement to coincide with National Infertility Awareness Week??

Giuliana and Bill Rancic are having a baby!  Woo-hoo.  For those of you who don’t know, these two have chronicled their lives, including fertility treatments and breast cancer, in their show Giuliana & Bill.  I’ve always thought of them as being incredibly brave advocates for infertility awareness.  I mean, we all know that other celebrities must have faced infertility, too, right?  If it affects 1 in 8 couples, that includes celebrity couples, no?  And yet, we hear so little about it from the mouths of those who could reach the largest audience and promote support and awareness of a condition that leaves so many of us feeling alone.

These two are my heroes, and I am so, so happy for them!

6 thoughts on “My Heroes

  1. Yay! I hadn’t heard that yet.I agree, there are too many people with a platform that have kept hush-hush about dealing with infertility. It’s nice to see a couple who have been so open to the world about their journey to finally have some good news to share. 🙂

    • For some reason, I’m always happier for the person if I know it didn’t come easily. I secretly think that makes me kind of a terrible person.

Leave a Reply

