A Gift

I got a package in the mail today!  Not just any package–a very special, blogger-to-blogger care package with a few things created just for me.  I want to send a huge THANK YOU! to Jeanette at Fertility Circus for these lovely bracelets and yummy chocolate that I just couldn’t resist before I got the camera out.

Pretty, pretty, pretty, pretty, yum.

If you don’t know Jeanette, you should totally go check out her blog.  She’s funny, smart, and resilient, and she leaves honest and caring comments, sometimes even songs to cheer up particularly gloomy friends (namely, me).  She’s also got two amazing little blasts waiting for her, one of which I refer to as the little-embryo-that-could.  Truly a medical miracle!  Neither of them came easily, and she’s still got quite a road ahead of her, so go send some love!

7 thoughts on “A Gift

  1. Thank you for sharing this. We all need friends like this in our life, especially when going through a journey that can feel so lonely. I’m glad it brightened your day!

Leave a Reply

