Housekeeping

Nature abhors a vacuum.

I hate cleaning house.  I mean hate it.  Fortunately for me, I saw this fantastic super-easy solution to getting all my housework done on Clay Baboons.  Unfortunately for me, setting the alarm seems like so much work.

I did manage to wash some dishes today (in the sink because this house doesn’t have a dishwasher, either).  A sinkful of soapy water pleases me.  In my glee, I popped a giant soap bubble.  Immediately after I did this, the surface of the water the bubble had occupied was filled with smaller suds, racing toward each other, until the hole was gone.  The way I see it, my empty uterus goes against the laws of nature, and nature should be doing everything in its power to fill it up.  So what if we only have a measly 300,00 sperm?  Nature says my uterus must be occupied.

Also, you may have noticed I added a new page: Poems.  This is where all the poems I’ve published on a monthly basis can be found, along with new and improved versions of some of them.  This month’s poem is coming soon!

7 thoughts on “Housekeeping

  1. First of all, that Clay Baboons is hilarious! I also live her idea of cleaning for ten minutes every hour… I shall have to give it a whirl :). But seeing as how I’m currently keeping kind of weird hours, (go to bed at 9, but don’t fall asleep until 12… Or 3, wake up about 9 or 10 depending on intensity of insomnia, go to work for anywhere from 3-10 hours…) it may be difficult to do every day. But definitely worth a shot!

    And hey, 300,000 sperm is way better then where you guys were when you started this adventure! In my mind that’s plenty to fill your uterus (although I’m no doctor, so I guess I can’t say for sure-and-certain-medically-speaking)

    • It is an improvement, but it’s nowhere near enough, unfortunately. Can’t wait till Hubby’s next SA to see how much it’s improved since June.

Leave a Reply

