CD1, IUI#1

Two posts in one day?  It’s madness, I tell you.  Madness!

I did test on Sunday.  Because I am an idiot.  Or I like to torture myself.  It was negative, of course.  But that negative allowed me to get my head into the week ahead of me, starting with today.

I called the clinic, and here’s the plan:

♦ Baseline ultrasound scheduled for Thursday morning, CD3

♦ If everything looks good, I’ll start Clomid that day (yikes!)

♦ Which means I can start OPKs on CD9

They wanted me to start Clomid on CD5 and the OPKs on CD12.  I said, “Uh, what happens if I normally ovulate by day 10?”  So they bumped everything up, since I’ve never been on Clomid and don’t know how far back it will push ovulation, if at all.

This is happening, people!

Well, pending an excellent ultrasound on Thursday.  It’s happening.

8 thoughts on “CD1, IUI#1

  1. You must be SUPER excited. You seem super excited. I am hopeful for you, as I am always hopeful for my fertility-challenged bloggy friends.
    I am also extremely grateful that you all share so much of your journey with us.

Leave a Reply

