Check.

Things we have accomplished in the last two days:

Voting

Filling out and turning in paperwork for genetic screening (PGS)

Picking up prescriptions for birth control and antibiotics

Depositing my mileage check

Getting the results of Hubby’s HALO test (56% fragmentation–not good)

Taking out the trash/recycling

Giving Hubby his injections

Getting our routing and account numbers to Hubby’s amazing uncle

Buying tampons–for what I hope is the last time in a very long time

Having 6 or 7 vials of blood drawn (I didn’t even count this time)

We still have a long road ahead of us, but it feels good to actually get shit done.  Maybe one of these days, I can add “writing a real blog post” to the list.  But not tonight.

2 thoughts on “Check.

  1. Writing a real blog post? What the heck is that? Me – I like to fall off the face of the planet just to reappear and write a novel. 😛

    Congratulations on getting do much accomplished! (Especially voting!)

    A random aside about tampons – I had a coworker come up and mention she needed some “female assistance” today… And I was like “seriously? In a clinic of roughly 45 employees where EVERYONE but 3 is female, you asked me?” It was just rather ironic. I dearly hope this is your last time making that purchase as well!!!!!!

  2. This is great! What do you mean, a “real blog post”? I think this counts! It’s starting to feel real, isn’t it? Sending good thoughts your way…

Leave a Reply

