Liebster: Take Two

I’ve received three Liebster nominations in the last few weeks, and I’ve been such a shit blogger, I haven’t wanted to respond to any of them.  But the past couple of days I’ve been in better place mentally/emotionally, so I thought I’d take a few minutes to answer some questions.  It seems like I just did this, so I’m going to pick and choose a little.

Thank you to Ria at Fill My Nest, Kimberly at No Good Eggs, and Eskimo Kisses at Eskimo Kisses for You for the nominations!

Ria’s questions:

Do your friends or family know about your blog? Why or why not?  Many of them know about it, but have never read it.  I’ve talked to many of my friends and family about how much blogging has helped my mental state during all this infertility nonsense, but have emphasized that it’s anonymous.  I have never invited any of them to read it.

Are you a morning person or a night person? What about your significant other?  I am generally more of a night person, but I have to go to bed early because I also love sleep and have to get up early for work.  Hubby, on the other hand, will stay up until 2 or 3 in the morning some nights.  He tucks me in and then spends the next few hours working (he says) in the relative silence.

What’s your favorite piece of furniture?  Toss up.  The antique iron bed that was passed down from my father’s parents.  Or the telephone chair I bought from one of my friends, who had found it at a thrift store.

All things happen for a reason. True or false? Explain.  False.  Good stuff happens.  Bad stuff happens.  There’s no rhyme or reason to it as far as I’m concerned.  Especially infertility.

Kimberly’s questions:

If you were going to be on the cover of a magazine, what magazine would it be?  Uh, is there a magazine for general nerdary?  I would totally be on the cover of that magazine.

What is the best decision you almost didn’t make?  Going on a third date with Hubby.

What did you sleep with as a comfort item when you were little?  My sister!  Actually, I don’t remember any specific item I slept with, but I do remember sucking on my fingers for comfort.  Not my thumb, my middle and ring fingers.

If you start a book and don’t like it, do you finish it or ditch it?  Ditch it.  That’s why I have so many half-read books piled up on my night stand.

How did your parents choose your name?  Well, without giving away too much about my real name, they named me after one of my mom’s aunts, but changed up the spelling.  My dad insisted I have very specific initials, so he could use them as a nickname, but he’s never called me by my initials in my life!

Eskimo Kisses’s questions:

Why do you blog?  Because I would have lost my mind a long time ago if I didn’t.

What do you wish for 2013?  Isn’t it obvious?  No?  A baby.  And happy, healthy pregnancies resulting in happy, healthy babies for each of you that has been waiting right along with me.
  
What speaks to your soul?  Daaaaaark chocolate.  And cello music.  Does that mean I have a dark soul?  I wouldn’t doubt it.

Do you have a favorite spot?  If so, where and why?  Any place from which I can see the mountains.  Preferably at sunset, when they’re blushing.
And now, for my nominees.  I’m trying to nominate people I haven’t nominated before & that I haven’t seen get this particular blog award lately.  I haven’t been a stickler for the rules when I’ve done these award thingies, so I don’t expect you to, either.  Basically, answer some questions, choose some bloggers, and ask them some questions.  If you do like rules, the magic number is 11.  Or choose to ignore this all together.  Fair enough?
And my questions (which I’m too lazy to come up with now, so I’m using the ones from last time, when I technically didn’t nominate anyone–I’m such a slacker):
1. Where do you fall in your family’s birth order (first, middle, youngest, only child), and do you fit the “profile” for that position?
2. If someone were to make a movie about your life, who would be cast in the starring role?
3. Who has more fun: blondes, redheads, or brunettes?
4. Tell me about your first crush.
5. When was the last time you were honestly surprised?  (In a good way or a bad way.)
6. If you had to choose between living in a place that’s always hot or a place that’s always cold, which would you choose?
7. What’s the first thing people notice about you?
8. If you could live 1000 years, would you?
9. What’s the best compliment you’ve ever received?
10. What’s the strangest thing you’ve ever eaten?
11. If you could change one thing about your partner, what would it be?
3 thoughts on “Liebster: Take Two

Leave a Reply

