Tomorrow

It’s been a long week.  At some point during their visit, each of my family members, including me, has commented on the simultaneous  slow creep and lightning speed of the passing of time.  I have been checking blogs after dropping my family back at their motel each evening, and thinking of all of you.  Thank you for your kind words and for thinking of me, too.

Tomorrow is a big day.

Tomorrow morning I’ll go in for my blood draw.

Later tomorrow morning I’ll take my sister to do some last-minute shopping for turquoise and souvenirs.

Tomorrow afternoon I’ll have lunch with my family and then drop them off at the airport.

Later tomorrow afternoon, Hubby and I will call the clinic to get the results.

I’m scared to death.

I want to enjoy my last day with my family, but I’m afraid my nerves will get in the way.

I want to get good news tomorrow, but I have no control over the results.

I’m pretty sure I won’t sleep well tonight, if at all.

What are we going to do if this doesn’t work?

What are we going to do if it does?

18 thoughts on “Tomorrow

  1. Thinking of you and praying for good results. You obviously have very good self control. I would have POAS a long time ago.

  2. I am so damned hopeful and excited for you right now! Can’t wait for that update myself, so impressed you’ve managed! Sending so many good thoughts your way.

  3. Wishing you the very, very best today! I’ll be thinking of you all afternoon and waiting with bated breath for the news. Deep breaths, friend. Deep, deep breaths.

  4. I’ll thinking of you! If I’m correct you’ve already got your blood drawn! I hope you get some great news today!!!!

  5. Definitely thinking of you and hoping for the best! I have no idea how you’ve waited so long without going to the store and picking up a dozen pregnancy tests! Lots of love to you today – xoxox

Leave a Reply

