Safe and Sound

Thanks for all of your well-wishes for a safe trip.  I survived my first solo trip abroad in one piece.  Hubby picked me up from the airport, as happy to see me as I was to see him (running toward him dragging a 35-pound suitcase–super attractive after a full 24 hours spent in airports/giant metal tubes in the sky, I’m sure).

And because, as soon as I typed the title, this song became lodged in my brain, I give you this:

I don’t know if these guys play a single instrument, but it sure is catchy.

4 thoughts on “Safe and Sound

    • You didn’t miss it. I don’t write the name of my husband’s home country here because he’s paranoid someone will somehow figure out who he is from the few clues I have written.

Leave a Reply

