So, that happened.

Yup.  The pantsless hug.  It happened today, just after my final ultrasound at the fertility clinic.  If Dr. C had looked down, he would have seen my ass crack.  (God, I hope that didn’t happen.)  But you know what?  I wanted that hug.  It was a bittersweet day, and I needed that final embrace from the man who has gotten the three of us this far.  Pants or no pants.

Thumper (or Little Bunny, as Hubby calls her) continues to measure a couple of days ahead at 10w3d.  Dr. C continues to enthusiastically remind me that I’m still “knocked up.”  And that everything looks good.  Words I continue to need to hear, even though the last week has been considerably easier in the let’s-just-pretend-this-is-actually-happening department.

Monday is my first OB appointment.  I don’t really know what to expect, and I hope i like this new doctor, even though I equally hope that I won’t have to see him for long.

Hubby’s 2-day interview is over.  He said it went pretty well, and the committee is making a decision tonight, so he should know one way or the other by tomorrow.  Thanks, everyone, for the good luck vibes.  I’ll be sure to update when we have an answer.  If it’s a no, we move on to the next prospect, though they are becoming rather slim.

Not much else to report tonight.  Just truckin’ along.

8 thoughts on “So, that happened.

  1. Wowowowowow! I’ve been away for a while with the move and see I have missed some good news! I can’t imagine a better, albeit uncomfortable, hug to receive 🙂 So so happy to wake up to this good news today. You and Thumper take care! xoxo

  2. Lol I love your doc. Reading this made me laugh out loud. So happy things are going well! It will be hard leaving your doc, it was exciting but hard for me to leave someone who made our dreams happen. When I joined the world of “normal pregnant ladies” (even though I was high risk with twins) it was bittersweet.

  3. I’m sure he didn’t look down 😉 Delighted it’s all going well. I know what you mean about the let’s-pretend-this-is-actually-happening! I’m a fortnight behind you 🙂

Leave a Reply

