#MicroblogMondays: Sleep Lady Shuf–

That’s about as far as we got.

Friday night, I decided we had to do something to get baby girl to sleep better.  There was some crying (there is anyway), but it didn’t take as long as I thought it would to get her to sleep.  Every time she woke up at night (which was a lot), I gave her a pacifier instead of my boob (which I had mixed feelings about).  I could be wrong (sleep deprivation will do that to you), but she seemed to wake up less and less as the night went on.

Saturday night, I may have cheated a little, but she went to sleep easily.  And slept.  And slept.  She slept from 7 pm to 6 am with a dream feed at 9:30 and another feed at 4:45.  I may have slipped her the paci at 3:30.  But it was such a huge improvement.

And then last night happened.  I don’t know if it was gas or her reflux suddenly kicked it up a notch, but she was miserable and screaming.  I slept (sort of) sitting up while holding her at an angle.  It was pretty awful.

And tonight isn’t looking any better so far.  I hope I’m wrong about that.

 Want to participate?  Check out Mel’s post to find out how.

6 thoughts on “#MicroblogMondays: Sleep Lady Shuf–

  1. Sleep training is hard because you’re sleep deprived AND you can’t really explain to them (even in simple terms) why sleep is so so nice and a good thing to master.

Leave a Reply

