The Nap #MicroblogMondays

The fussy cries have stopped. I peek through the crack between the closed bedroom door and the jamb. She is still. For how long? If the past few days are any indication, at least an hour, maybe an hour and a half. I wash some dishes, make lunch, peck out a blog post on my phone. The rug will be vacuumed today. The toilet will be scrubbed. According to the internet, I’m abusing/neglecting my child, but so far, this is working much better than anything else I’ve tried. And when she wakes up, she’ll be smiling. So will I.

 

 Want to participate?  Check out Mel’s post to find out how.

7 thoughts on “The Nap #MicroblogMondays

  1. “According to the Internet, I am abusing/neglecting my child . . . .” That line, right there, makes my blood boil. You are doing what is best for you, your daughter and your family. Every child is different and rarely do the same techniques work for everyone.

    So no guilt, mama. She’s napping. When she wakes up, she’ll be smiling. So much better than an overtired baby. So ignore the naysayers and keep doing what works. And I hope with time that those naps get longer.

  2. Sort of off topic, but I thought getting a rug would make our hardwood floors look nicer. Instead it just means I have to take out the vacuum more often. Ugh!!

  3. Oh my G-d — first rule of parenting; ignore the Internet. (Second rule of parenting is gather information/support from the Internet, so I know it’s confusing.)

Leave a Reply

