Eyes

“Those eyes!” It’s usually the first feature people notice when they meet baby girl. They are large and bright, curious and expressive.

Their exact color has been a mystery since her first day of life.

They’re gray.

Well, hazel, maybe.

In certain light sort of an olive green.

Sometimes even teal or turquoise.

One thing is certain: they are the most beautiful eyes I have ever seen.

So excuse me forgetting but these things I do
You see I’ve forgotten if they’re green or they’re blue
Anyway the thing is what I really mean
Yours are the sweetest eyes I’ve ever seen

 

 Want to participate?  Check out Mel’s post to find out how.

12 thoughts on “Eyes

Leave a Reply

