The State I’m In #MicroblogMondays

Hubby tosses me the latest issue of Time magazine (and by “latest” I mean probably at least a week old because it takes forever to get to us here in Canada, and by “Time magazine”, I mean a relic of 20th century print media that my husband stubbornly clings to like he’s in his 60s, rather than his 40s).

“Read this,” he says, pointing to an article titled “What are we not known for?” about each state’s “lesser-known…superlatives”.

I scan the list. “Ha!,” I say. “Apparently Hawaii is the most sleep-deprived state. I thought I was in the most sleep-deprived state. Anywhere I am is the most sleep-deprived state.”

Other fun facts: the state where I was born invented Kool-Aid, the state where I went to high school and college served the first ice cream cone, and the state we left last year has the most wanted bank robbers. I wonder what the next place we go will be (in)famous for.

 Want to participate? Check out Mel’s post to find out how.

6 thoughts on “The State I’m In #MicroblogMondays

  1. Hawaii! Go to Hawaii! Then you don’t be alone in your sleeplessness. Hahah jk. But seriously it’s my favorite place in the whole world if you hadn’t heard. Fingers crossed for you guys and waiting with bated breath for your next language post. 🙂

    • I would love to go to Hawaii! Don’t think it’s gonna happen, though. I’ll have to get on that next post before things get too crazy here!

  2. Sounds like an interesting list! I was in Montreal yesterday, and old Quebec today. Thought of you! Have you been to old Quebec? It is absolutely beautiful – felt like being in a small European village! Amazing 🙂

Leave a Reply

