Day 1 #MicroblogMondays

Baby girl and I chatted with my sister via Skype yesterday afternoon. She told me about this 30-day yoga challenge she’s been doing, and it got me thinking. I haven’t been happy about the state of my body lately for a variety of reasons (which I’ve been meaning to discuss in a separate blog post; I just haven’t found the words or the time yet). This challenge, and especially posting about it here, might be just the motivation I need to finally do something about it. So the next time my daughter sleeps (Ha!), I’ll be rolling out the mat. Wish me luck!

If you want to join me, watch this video first and let me know in the comments. I’d love to have some company!

 

 Want to participate?  Check out Mel’s post to find out how.

5 thoughts on “Day 1 #MicroblogMondays

  1. Good luck with your yoga challenge! I had just started working out (walking/running) again when I fell pregnant this 2nd time. Needless to say, for many reasons I stopped what I was doing. I will continue again, at some point. 🙂

  2. Around my parts, people are all about hot yoga. Which makes me want to puke just thinking about!

    Regular yoga is great for so much, centering ones self is a great place to start no matter where you are in the fitness works!

  3. Pingback: How it’s going: Postpartum, Part 2–Wasting Away | Something Out of Nothing

Leave a comment