Solo Parenting #MicroblogMondays

I did it.  I survived four days and three nights, just baby girl and me, while Hubby was at a conference in Baltimore.  It was not easy, but it was doable.  There were lots of texts, particularly when baby girl was not sleeping well, and several conversations via Skype.  This morning, when Hubby offered to get up with the baby so I could get a little more sleep, I didn’t take him up on it, but there have been many a morning when I have, and I’m sure there will be plenty to come.  And I’m so grateful for that.  Now more than ever.

 

 Want to participate?  Check out Mel’s post to find out how.

5 thoughts on “Solo Parenting #MicroblogMondays

  1. Thank goodness for technology, right? Whenever my husband has to be out of town I wonder how other military wives did it without losing their minds before cell phones and computers!

  2. Wow Daryl, 4 days and 3 nights. I’m impressed. Most days I can barely wait and pounce on poor Mr Duncan when he walks in the door. I’m finding being a new mother in a new place pretty isolating and it messes with my head. Well done you.

Leave a comment